Weekend Getaway with Bestie

Well, with one of them!

And I’m more relaxed than I have been in days. It’s nice being away, with someone who understands the chaos going on around me right now. Plans for the future are arising, and she’s one of the ones stepping with me.

Yesterday’s excursion lead to an injured foot. Have it bandaged up. Hurts like hell right now. But I’ll be fine.

It’s been nice there’s no drama today.

Classes started for me today. Easy homework due Tuesday. Have to email my other teacher about a Directed Studies class, and the content I need to be working on throughout the semester.

Otherwise? A good day. Can’t walk. Am gonna try some yoga. Just to relax and start working on strength building and some toning.

A long weekend indeed, and I need it!! Fun, shenanigans, and personal agendas. Perfection. ❤

Leave a Reply

