A Sense of Calm

The day between two points.

And yet I’m oddly alright. Came back to campus today. One of my two best friends checked in after, making sure I was okay.

Home is where the heart is. The closest knit friendships harbor the majority of the pieces of our hearts.

Had two cups of coffee. Everyone’s more excited about my birthday than I am. But they seem so happy to celebrate…

All is well. I’m tired, but I’ll manage. I’m oddly at peace.

My day was coffee, junky nachos, and good conversation with unexpected people. (And two more sets of eyes watching my way. I can do nothing but simper in silence.)

I’m well. ❤

Leave a Reply

