Just Day to Day

I know my posts have been sporadic lately. Blame the adjustment I’m still transitioning through.

I’ve been working out almost every day this week. Yoga and spin classes. Tuesday I needed sleep more than anything. So I slept. Spooked my poor mom when I didn’t answer. However she was fine, and figured as much.

This weekend I’ll be on top of what I need to do, homework wise.

Tomorrow I’m doing a light yoga workout. Spin class today kicked my ass (literally, it’s hard to sit currently).

I expect no immediate results. However, once I get my loan refund back from the school on the 10th, I can afford to buy groceries. So my diet will be substantially better…and budgeted beyond belief.

Anyway. Not much else is going on. I’m a pretty lady to many a wanderin’ eyes, currently. Which is strange, oddly enough…

I’ve no plans for Valentine’s Day next weekend. I’ve no plans in general other than improve my health, tone down my waist line, and go see Deadpool next week.

Though a few thoughts have been crossing my mind. That is…my future is mine. I need to write out all potential “we’s” and “us’s” from the equation right now. Those who are part will follow or meet me somewhere down the line. For now, it’s my turn. I need to shine bright.

That’s why this weekend I’m going to start preliminary portfolio work. I need to get out of here.

I need to make my name known.

~ a little white dove

Leave a Reply

