Cheeky.

I finally received the news I’d been waiting a week and a half for.

My great granddad passed away on February 8th. No one knew besides his kids and their children, until today…the 16th.

I’m not mad. Just disappointed. However, I’m glad I know where the grave is. I can pay my last respects, and give him his well earned visit from his only great granddaughter.

My mood wasn’t well. I was nostalgic and sleep deprived, as well as wondering amidst contemplation.

And then a mood booster that took a while. But he set it in. I don’t know how. Or why…

I’m never sure how I feel about him being such a cheeky shit…

Dammit.

~ a little white dove

Leave a Reply

