Tick-Tick-Ticking Away

That’s all I’m doing.

Two days in a row, I’ve lost sleep. Because a goddamn fucking door slammed. Thanks roommate. Thanks a lot. I’m already unstable. I’m already not doing well.

We’ve had this discussion before.

Can you not be the 24 year old adult that you ARE? No, you’re off in la-la land with your dreams that I want to shatter with reality.

But no. I remain the good one that everyone still hates.

I think I’ve made my man worry, too. Or irritated. I don’t care. He kind of stung me earlier with (presumably a joke) he cracked. I’ll confront it later, perhaps.

But right now all I want to do is scream and cry. I might wake up for a workout. I might not. Either way, I’m going to be doing a lot of heavy workouts for the next week, especially when my brother’s out of town. It’s either that, or I lose my cool and completely flip on everyone. I need a distraction.

A good one would be sex, and oh would he give it to me night and day. Too bad 2,300+ miles separate us…for now.

I don’t know. I just don’t. I feel so stressed and lost and like I can’t keep my own head above the waves.

Beautiful. A ticking time bomb being controlled by the waves.

No wonder this little dove’s fuse has about ran its course…

Leave a Reply

