Breathing Shallow, Slowly

Well isn’t that a tongue twister?

Slow shallow breaths. Slow shallow breaths. Slow shallow breaths.

Anyone else ever feel that? I’m genuinely curious. I feel it. When I feel like I’m drowning in my classwork, or just don’t feel competent enough to really pull through with a good assignment…or like I failed at work…

Well, I don’t feel like I can breathe, and then I try to deepen my breaths. But its slow because the air isn’t passing through properly.. And then the breath isn’t deep.

I’m getting enough air to survive. But I can’t calm down, or relax.

I don’t want to bother anyone with it, either.

A vicious cycle, indeed.

Regardless I’m getting bits and pieces done where I need them to be done. I’m dragging and I know it. But dammit all…

Still not getting much contact from him. Right now I can’t deal. I’m everywhere and I need to focus. I have two interviews come the morrow. Teasing me about grammar isn’t helping me right now.

Bit by bit. Piece by piece. I will prevail and make it up to myself this summer…

Now wish me luck for the AM… ❤

~ a little white dove

Leave a Reply

