It’s Okay

It’s okay to hurt. It’s okay to crumble. It’s okay to be selfish when it comes to the benefit of your health and life.

What’s not okay, is stringing people around. Or causing them some type of pain with intent.

Don’t unleash more hurt on this planet of ours.

Today, I’m doing just fine. My respect is gone for him, but how would that hurt me?

I’m 24. Attractive enough. Intelligent enough. And quirky and sweet. Why should I cry over a guy that, really, I’m well past caring about right now? 7 billion people in the world; my odds are pretty good I’ll meet my special someone.

Although the petname “babycakes” I’ll miss.

My very best friend is still livid. She messaged me at 3am my time, after I’d messaged her the entire situation. She’s angrier than I’d manage.

Though to be fair- had someone done this to her and it came to my knowledge, I’d be equally as hateful too towards them.

(Lucky her she’s married to a wonderful man, that I mod for on Twitch! 😉 )

I’ve yet to run out of time. The world is at my fingertips. So for now, I’ll follow my heart’s pull to working towards the Seattle/Vancouver region of North America. ❤

I’m okay. I feel free. Feeling heavy today (tostadas yum).

But I feel free above all.

My heart to yours, dear reader. ❤

~ a little white dove

Leave a Reply

