Long Days Stricken Inside

I was invited out.

And I feel too crappy (or felt, rather) to move. And I felt terrible about it.

But there wasn’t much I could do. My foot is aching, my stomach and head were both on the decline in terms of feeling well.

My psyche is an interesting place; riddled with guilt when I have to cancel, but also very much a seeker of isolation frequently. I’m an introvert by nature, and a master at taking charge brutally when need be. My inbetweens are few, and I’m stubborn and complex in how I approach even minor situations.

No surprise really that I find myself in discourse so often.

So I owe the happy couple that had wanted to whisk me away today a rain check for next time. </3

Next time.

Always next time…

Leave a Reply

