Final Friday of Work

It’s done. Summer employment has ended. Now I’m again jobless, but I have one more paycheck coming my way in about two weeks.

It hasn’t hit me quite yet. But I will miss it. Despite the terrible coworkers, the job itself is good (though underpays). And my boss gave me a hug this time- with a knowing look that since I’m graduating so soon, to let him know if there’s anything he can do to help me. (And he’s hoping I’ll be back next summer. Perhaps I will be. We’ll see.)

Meanwhile, my tattoo appointment has been scheduled for August 4th.

Things are going smoothly. I have more money in my account now. Need to accept student loans for my last semester. And…yeah.

It’s all going.

We’ll see what the next two weeks bring.

Leave a Reply

