Rattled Foundation

The house. Thunderstorm.

Have the picture painted in your mind, yet?

No? Bad thunder. So loud and directly on top of us that it shook the foundation of the house. Had about three rumbles that did just that.

Fascinating!

Or, I think so anyway.

The rest of my day was unimportant, really. Stormed earlier on in the afternoon so getting anything done was out of the question. However, managed to get my college account back up and running. Washed strawberries. Did dishes.

Mostly I waited out that storm. It lasted no more than an hour and a half.

I was relaxing, today. I slept ten hours. And I’m still tired. My body still requires rest. Puzzling.

Indeed. Quite puzzling.

Leave a Reply

