Stars in Orion

It’s been a long day.

And I’m tired, quiet, and irritated.

Boys (no offense to my readers, but hear me out)- I swear they do not have the capacity to think sometimes. We had about 6 things to cook today, me and two friends were together for the holiday.

And I had to nag and nag at them to get it done.

The ham was meh. Not great. Not awful, not great.

My cider was excellent, as were my potatoes and the cheesecake my brother and I made.

Good news- I can indeed cook…when not given questionable items. 😉

Now, however, I’m rather tired.

But on the way back, above all, what made my day/night spectacular; was not the food, nor the games. It was in the cold, watching the stars zip by among the constellation of Orion. Falling stars, shooting stars- meteors, even.

For once the stars were clear in this large town.

It brought about a calm within me. 🙂

Happy Thanksgiving. ❤

Leave a Reply

