The First of the Final Month

2017 will be here in 31 days. (More like 30, as I write this out.)

It’s insane. One year.

But before I get to that, let’s backtrack and focus on today.

I wasted my time last night on group activities. We never did anything with them. (And again, the damned cell phones. And the talking over me.)

But we’re done. They’re wrapping up their first semester, as I finish my last.

The first of December. It’s a strange thing to think about. And then the instructor for that course gave me a graduation present. A really cute, soft, lightweight scarf.

I was touched. 😥

Tomorrow is one of my best friends’ birthday. The year is ending in 30 days. I’ve no idea what I’m doing with my life, and I’ve no idea how I’m paying back over $30,000 in student loans.

But the world feels different today.

I got to see her and her new girlfriend today though. It was nice…to see a familiar face. 🙂

But now I sit, and watch time tick by. I don’t know how I’m going to finish, other than I will.

 

Leave a Reply

